British Pound Change currency
About us

Click on image to zoom

50 Sublime Transcriptions for Manuals

Kevin Mayhew

Product Code: 1400487

In Stock


Quick Overview

Fifty of the most beautiful compositions in the world.
A dictionary definition of sublime is ‘awe-inspiring’ and we are happy to make that claim for the pieces in this fabulous collection. Here, under one cover, are fifty of the most beautiful compositions in the world, all arranged with great skill for the organ.
  • Extra Information
  • Reviews
  • Content


Product Code1400487
Name50 Sublime Transcriptions for Manuals
SupplierKevin Mayhew
Short DescriptionFifty of the most beautiful compositions in the world.
Pack Size1
Count144 pages
Date Published18 Jun 2009
Product Link

Product Tags


Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Adagio for Strings – Barber
Adagio from Clarinet Concerto - Mozart
Adagio from Violin Concerto No.1 - Bruch
Adagio in G minor - Albinoni and Giazotto
Andante from String Quartet No.1 - Schubert
Ashokan Farewell - Ungar
Au Fond du Temple Saint from ‘The Pearl Fishers’ - Bizet
Boléro - Ravel
Canon in D - Pachelbel
Cantique de Jean Racine - Fauré
Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves from ‘Nabucco’ - Verdi
Clair de lune - Debussy
Cujus Animam - Rossini
Eighteenth Variation from ‘Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini’ - Rachmaninoff
Fanfare for the Common Man - Copland
Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis - Williams
Finale from Trumpet Concerto - Haydn
First Movement from Symphony No. 40 - Mozart
Gymnopédie No. 1 - Satie
Intermezzo from ‘Cavalleria Rusticana’ - Mascagni
Introit from ‘Requiem’ - Jenkins
Kyrie from ‘Requiem’ - Mozart
Laudate Dominum from ‘Solemn Vespers’ - Mozart
Meditation from ‘Thaïs’ - Massenet
Miserere - Allegri
Morning from ‘Peer Gynt’ - Grieg
Nimrod from ‘Enigma’ Variations - Elgar
Nocturne in Eb, Op. 9, No. 2 - Chopin
Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 - Beethoven
Pavane pour une infante défunte - Ravel
Rondo from Horn Concerto No. 4 - Mozart
Salut d’amour - Elgar
Second Movement from Piano Concerto No. 2 - Shostakovich
Second Movement from String Quartet No. 4 - Schubert
Slavonic Dance - Dvor˘ák
Summertime from ‘Porgy and Bess’ - Gershwin
The Banks of Green Willow - Butterworth
Theme and Variation from the ‘Trout’ Quintet - Schubert
Theme from ‘Finlandia’ - Sibelius
Theme from First Movement of Cello Concerto - Elgar
Theme from First Movement of Piano Concerto No. 1 - Tchaikovsky
Theme from Second Movement of Piano Concerto No. 2 - Chopin
Theme from Second Movement of Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’ - Dvor˘ák
Theme from ‘Spartacus’ - Khachaturian
Theme from Third Movement of Symphony No. 2 - Rachmaninoff
Themes from First Movement of Piano Concerto No. 2 - Rachmaninoff
Themes from ‘Rhapsody in Blue’ - Gershwin
Third Movement from Symphony No. 3 - Brahms
Vltava from ‘Má Vlast’ - Smetana
Zadok the Priest - Handel

Click here for more information about product licensing