British Pound Change currency
  • Missa Sanctae

Click on image to zoom

William Lloyd Webber Centenary Collection - Missa Sanctae

Kevin Mayhew

Last Updated:

Product Code: 1450060

In Stock


Quick Overview

Missa Sanctae
We are delighted to celebrate the centenary of William Lloyd Webber with this eight-book collection.

Showcasing him in the light of a composer who was true to himself and who fully embraced his signature style, this is music that is romantic, melodious and – above all – heartfelt.

This is also music that goes beyond the accepted conventions of his day – music whose time has come!

This setting of the Kyrie, Gloria, Sanctus, Agnus Dei and Ite Missa Est is one of Lloyd Webber's last works.

It is majestic, mature music by a composer thoroughly at home with the voice and contains many passages of astonishing originality.
  • Extra Information
  • Reviews
  • William Lloyd Webber


Product Code1450060
NameWilliam Lloyd Webber Centenary Collection - Missa Sanctae
SupplierKevin Mayhew
AuthorWilliam Lloyd Webber
Short DescriptionMissa Sanctae
Pack Size1
Size174mm x 253mm
Count32 pages
Date Published3 Oct 1999
Product Link

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

By the age of 14, William had already become a well-known organ recitalist, giving frequent performances at many important churches and cathedrals throughout Great Britain. He won an organ scholarship to Mercer's School, later winning a further scholarship to study at the Royal College of Music, where he studied composition with Ralph Vaughan Williams and gained his FRCO diploma at nineteen.

Find out more about William Lloyd Webber   Click here