Young Peoples Messiah

George Frideric Handel
A performing edition by Colin Hand
In stock
Product Code

Instruments: 2/3
This sequence of movements from Handel's most famous work, arranged for two voices and organ or piano, fits perfectly into the Kevin Mayhew philosophy of making great music available to everyone. Young people's choirs will relish the possibility of putting on their own performance of Messiah and this edition will introduce them to the joys of great choral music.

Colin Hand has included all the movements that are suitable for arrangement as well as those solos which can be taken by young voices. There is a new and beautifully realised organ or piano accompaniment.

Length approximately 50 minutes.

More Information
Product Code 1450056
Product Name Young Peoples Messiah
Short Description A performing edition by Colin Hand
Author George Frideric Handel
ISBN 9780862098704
Pack Size 1
Manufacturer Kevin Mayhew
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
Comfort ye my people
And the glory of the Lord
Behold, a virgin shall conceive
O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
There were shepherds abiding in the field
Glory to God
Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened
He shall feed his flock
Behold the Lamb of God
He was despised
Surely he hath borne our griefs
He was cut off
But thou didst not leave his soul in hell
Lift up your heads, O ye gates
I know that my Redeemer liveth
Since by man came death

Free Shipping*

UK mainland on orders over £20
- exclusions apply

Reward Points

Earn reward points as you shop

Secure online payment

Secure online payment with Stripe