Contact Us
Cart 0
Prayer Chants - Rizza, Duke & NobesPrayer Chants - Rizza, Duke & Nobes

Prayer Chants - Rizza, Duke & Nobes

Regular price £19.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Product code: 1490447
The rich, relaxing style of the chants in this collection will provide hours of continuous ambient music. A valuable resource for prayer services, beautiful and contemplative settings by the three major contemporary composers in this genre: Keith Duke, Geoffrey Nobes and Margaret Rizza. Many of these chants consist of a short text set to music which is sung repeatedly, so that those singing or listening can enter into the meaning of the words calmly and without hurry.


Disc 1
A blessing - Music
A Celtic blessing - Music
Adoramus te, Domine Deus - Music
All you nations - Music
Be still - Music and words
Be still and know - Music
Benedictus - Music
Calm me, Lord - Music
Calm me, O Lord - Music
Celtic prayer - Music
Christ before me - Music
Christ in quiet - Music
Christ yesterday and today - Music
Circle me, Lord - Music
Come, be with me - Music and words
Come, Creator Spirit - Music
Come, Holy Dove - Music

Disc 2
Come, Lord Jesus (Maranatha) - Music
Come, my Lord, my light, my way - Music
Come to me - Music
Create in me a pure heart - Music
Creator Spirit, come - Music
Dona nobis pacem, Domine - Music
Exaudi nos, Domine - Music and words
Funeral blessing - Music
God's power to guide me - Music
Hear us and help us - Music
Here am I, Lord - Music
I am the vine - Music
I will tread the earth lightly - Music and words
In nomine - Music
In the Lord is my joy - Music and words
Inpoured Spirit - Music
Invocation to the Creator - Music

Disc 3
Keep watch with me - Music
Kyrie, eleison - Music
Kyries - Music
Let the peace of the Father - Music
Let your beauty shine - Music
Light of God to give us hope - Music
Light us up - Music
Magnificat - Music
Mandatum novum - Music
May we see the face of Christ - Music
Miserere nobis, Domine - Music
My peace - Music
O Domine, O Christe - Music
O Lord, listen to my prayer - Music

Disk 4
O Lord, my heart is not proud - Music
Open my eyes Music
Peace I leave with you - Music
Peace is flowing like a river - Music
Prayer of St Teresa - Music
Sanctum nomen - Music
Saviour of my soul - Music
See him - Music and words
Seek, and you will find - Music
Shalama - Music
Silent, surrendered - Music
Spirit Divine - Music and words
The Lord is my light - Music
The love of Christ - Music

Disc 5
The love of God - Music
This is the day - Music
To the Creator - Music
Travellers' prayer - Music
Ubi caritas - Music
Veni, lumen cordium - Music
Veni Sancte Spiritus - Music
We come - Music
We come into your presence - Music
You, Lord, are in this place - Music

Share this Product