Contact Us
Cart 0
The Church Organist Volume 2 RepertoireThe Church Organist Volume 2 Repertoire

The Church Organist Volume 2 Repertoire

Regular price £21.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Product code: 1400485
The Church Organist Volume 2 Repertoire Default Title is available from the following distributors:

(Links will open in a new window)

Here is a method that will train organists properly for the traditional role of accompanying hymns and providing suitable service music. It is a comprehensive approach that introduces the techniques of organ playing step-by-step. Aimed at pianists of grade 5 standard plus, The Church Organist begins by introducing the organ - its console, manuals and stops - before exploring the pedals, good manuals and pedals technique, coordinating hands with feet, proper use of stops, the basics of improvisation and many other skills important to today's church organist.


Part 1 - Music for manuals
Gloria tibi Trinitas - Thomas Tallis
Tiento del Primer Tono - Antonio de Cabezón
Toccata - Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck
Basse de Trompette - Jean Guilain
Kyrie, Gott Vater in Ewigkeit - Johann Sebastian Bach
Warum sollt ich mich denn grïen - Johann Gottfried Walther
Voluntary in C - Henry Purcell
The Prince of Denmark's March - Jeremiah Clarke
Minuet for a Flute Clock - Franz Joseph Haydn
Voluntary in D - John Stanley
Gavotte - Matthew Camidge
Air and Gavotte - Samuel Wesley
Es ist ein' Ros' entsprungen - Johannes Brahms
Élevation - Félix-Alexandre Guilmant

Part 2 - Music for manuals and pedals
Praeludium No. 10 - Johann Fischer
Benedictus from 'Messe pour les Paroisses' - François Couperin
Agnus Dei from 'Messe pour les Couvents' - François Couperin
All' Elevazione - Domenico Zipoli
Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland - Dietrich Buxtehude
Praeludium in G - Dietrich Buxtehude
Prelude in G minor - School of Johann Sebastian Bach
Herzlich tut mich verlangen - Johann Sebastian Bach
Ich ruf ' zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ - Johann Sebastian Bach
Vom Himmel hoch, da komm' ich her - Johann Sebastian Bach
Largo from Trio Sonata No. 2 in C minor - Johann Sebastian Bach
Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme - Johann Sebastian Bach
Allegro maestoso e vivace from Sonata No. 2 in C minor - Felix Mendelssohn
Andante tranquillo from Sonata No. 3 in A - Felix Mendelssohn
Trio in A minor - Jacques-Nicolas Lemmens
Trio in G - Jacques-Nicolas Lemmens
Prélude from 'Prélude, Fugue et Variation' - César Franck
Jesu, meine Freude - Gustav Merkel
Herzlich tut mich verlangen - Johannes Brahms
Ein' feste Burg ist unser Gott - Max Reger
Nun danket alle Gott - Sigfrid Karg-Elert
Freu dich sehr, O meine Seele - Sigfrid Karg-Elert
Adagio molto from Sonata No. 3 in C minor - Félix-Alexandre Guilmant
Berceuse - Louis Vierne
Adagio from Symphony No. 2 in D - Charles-Marie Widor
Toccata from Symphony No. 5 - Charles-Marie Widor
Postlude on a theme by Orlando Gibbons - Charles Villiers Stanford
Andantino - Edwin Lemare
Variations on a theme by Thomas Campbell - Christopher Tambling