Tunes You Know for Recorder - Book 1

Christopher Tambling
Easy arrangements for recorder
In stock
Product Code
These well-known pieces have been imaginatively arranged by the ever-popular Chris Tambling for recorder players of around Grade 1-2 standard.
More Information
Product Code 3612155
Product Name Tunes You Know for Recorder - Book 1
Short Description Easy arrangements for recorder
Author Christopher Tambling
Date Published 8 Jun 2007
ISBN 9781844177721
ISMN M570247585
Pack Size 1
Size 297 X 210mm
Manufacturer Kevin Mayhew
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

Christopher Tambling (1964-2015) studied the organ with Malcolm McKelvey at Christ's Hospital, Horsham, Sussex. He went on to gain organ scholarships to Canterbury Cathedral and St Peter's College, Oxford, where he studied with Geoffrey Webber and David Sanger and was Organist of Pusey House. He started his teaching career at Sedbergh School in Cumbria, where he was Organist from 1986 to 1989: he then became Director of Music at Glenalmond College, near Perth in Scotland, also taking on roles of Perth City Organist and Conductor of Perth City Orchestra.

Find out more about Christopher Tambling   

Amazing grace
Ave Maria
Can Can from ‘Orpheus in Underworld’
Cockles and Mussels
Early One Morning
Hornpipe from ‘Water Music’
Jupiter from ‘The Planets’
Largo from ‘New World’ Symphony
Marche Militaire
O Waly, Waly
Prelude from ‘Te Deum’
Spring from ‘The Four Seasons’
The Entertainer
When The Saints Go Marching In

Free Shipping*

UK mainland on orders over £20
- exclusions apply

Reward Points

Earn reward points as you shop

Secure online payment

Secure online payment with Stripe