Contact Us
Cart 0
Five Note Philharmonic & FriendsFive Note Philharmonic & Friends

Five Note Philharmonic & Friends

Regular price £32.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Product code: 3612613
Five Note Philharmonic & Friends Default Title is available from the following distributors:

(Links will open in a new window)

Shortlisted for the Best Print Resource Award at the 2018 Music Teacher Awards for Excellence!

Five Note Philharmonic & Friends is a collection of pieces for a flexible beginner ensemble with optional parts for more advanced players.

The beginner parts have been carefully written so that each one only uses five easy notes. As much as possible these will be five of the first notes learned on each instrument.

The optional parts for advanced players are not essential to performance but will enhance the music and enable more experienced players and teachers to play along.

The pieces are in a variety of upbeat and fun styles and provide an easy but inspiring introduction to ensemble playing.

• Instrumental parts can be photocopied



•Full Score and CD
•14 Instrumental Parts
(One copy of each)

- Piano
- C melody
- C melody high
- C harmony
- C (more advanced player)
- B flat
- B flat (more advanced player)
- E flat
- E flat (more advanced player)
- Horn in F
- Violin
- Cello
- Bass
- Bass (more advanced player)


1. The strudel waltz
2. Sweet and salty
3. Tea cosy tango
4. Knights and ladies
5. Spooky city
6. The paddling pool polka
7. Jelly mould jive
8. Just jumpin'


Downloadable Tracks

About Sarah Watts

Sarah has a passion for encouraging people to enjoy music. As Artistic Director of the National Youth Music Camps she plays a large part in promoting the Dankworth 'all music' philosophy that influenced her early years.

You can learn more about Sarah Watts at her website: